Business Case for Green and Affordable Housing

2021-09-15T07:10:15+00:00September 15th, 2021|Events|

 

Register Here

You are invited to the launch of the paper ‘Business Case for Green and Affordable Housing’ through a free webinar organised by IFC, a member of the AUHF and the World Bank Group, on Wednesday, September 22, 2021.

The webinar will focus on six drivers of profitability discussed in the paper in the Journal of Enterprise Development and Microfinance:
1.Access to international green finance flows for better financing terms
2.Minimised incremental cost through early planning
3.Faster sales through market differentiation
4.Savings on utility bills for owners and renters
5.Lowered default rates and superior collateral value for green mortgages
6.Incentives from local and national governments
IFC has experience helping clients and partners to certify as green over 80,000 affordable housing units worldwide. The webinar will showcase examples of lenders and developers with successful investments, and governments with existing incentive programmes.

Guest speakers include:  
Tom Woodward
Climate Lead for Reall,
a UK-based investor
in affordable homesKatarina Zdraljevic

Head of Environmental Management Unit
in Banco ProCredit Ecuador,
a commercial bank with incentivised loans
for green buildings

Carlo Luis Peralta Rabat

President of the National Home Mortgage

Finance Corporation, a government agency
investing in secondary mortgages
in the Philippines

… and more …

Register for the time zone that best suits you:  
Session 1
12:30 Delhi
15:00 Hong Kong
18:00 SydneySession 2

8:00 Washington, DC
14:00 Paris
16:00 Nairobi

Session 3

14:00 Mexico City
15:00 Bogota
17:00 Buenos Aires
(in Spanish)

Register here

The webinar will use learnings from IFC, with contributions from the World Bank including ESMAPFinance, Competitiveness & Innovation Global Practice; and Urban, Disaster Risk, Resilience, and Land Global Practice.

The webinar is co-promoted by a number of organisations, including the African Union for Housing Finance, the Global Alliance for Buildings and Construction, World Resources Institute, Habitat for HumanitySustainable Buildings and Construction Programme – One Planet NetworkProgramme for Energy Efficiency in Buildings (PEEB),  Africa Property Investment SummitAga Khan Agency for Habitat, as well as by the network of green building councils and EDGE certifiers.

We hope you will join us for the webinar to learn how you can transition the global residential real estate industry onto a low-carbon path.

Learn more:
www.ifc.org/climatebusiness and edgebuildings.com

 

Event promoted by the African Union for Housing Finance ( AUHF)


 

Cookie settings
Cookies are used on this website. These are needed for the operation of the website or help us to improve the website.
Allow all cookies
Save selection
Individual settings
Individual settings
This is an overview of all cookies used on the website. You have the option to make individual cookie settings. Give your consent to individual cookies or entire groups. Essential cookies cannot be disabled.
Save
Cancel
Statistics (1)
Statistics cookies track the user and associated browsing behavior to improve the user experience.
Show cookies